This message is for all you Admins out there: Merging Accounts may not mean what you think it means. When you merge two accounts you are combining all of the data from the multiple sources and putting them into just one. This is meant to help you streamline a situation in which you may have 1 user with 2 or more accounts.
Sometimes Admins try to help out by merging accounts of people who teach the same subject, but do NOT do this! We do NOT advise merging two different users into one account because the merge process is irreversible. If you merge two different users into one account, the data will not be able to be separated back out.
Before merging teacher accounts, it’s advisable to double check before you click that merge button. So- to paraphrase a popular carpentry adage- check twice, merge once.